Skip to content

CEDS Review Committee

An important, and required, part of the CEDS process is the creation of a Review Committee. The Review Committee composition has been discussed and revised per input and feedback of all members. As a result, members have been added to ensure that it represents all jurisdictions adequately. Please note: the Review Committee is subject to change as this is an 18-month long project and members may retire, change positions, or alternatively, additional representation may be identified by existing members during the process.

Island County CEDS 2024-2028 Review Committee
Magi Aguilar, Executive Director, Oak Harbor Chamber of Commerce
Karen Bishop, Former Conservation District Manager, Ebey Road Farms
Kelli Bragg, Camano Island Library Manager, Sno-Isle Libraries
Bristol Carter, Project Manager, EDC for Island County
Michael Clyburn, Clinton Community Council
Joshua Engelbrecht, Associate Planner, Town of Coupeville
Darren Greeno, Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs, Skagit Valley College
Patricia Griffin, Project Manager, EDC for Island County
Jackie Henderson, Councilmember, Town of Coupeville
Loren Imes, Master Gardener, WSU Extension Island County
Jill Johnson, Commissioner, Board of Island County Commissioners
John Lanier, Senior Long Range Planner, Island County
Steve McCaslin, Economic Development Coordinator, City of Oak Harbor
Jessica McCready, Executive Director, Camano Chamber of Commerce
Chris Michalopoulous, Executive Director, Port of Coupeville
     Mary Hogan, Project Manager, Port of Coupeville
Todd Morrow, Executive Director, Island Transit
Angi Mozer, Executive Director, Port of South Whidbey
Meredith Penny, Director of Community Planning, City of Langley
Sharon Sappington, Executive Director, EDC for Island County
John Sternlicht, CEO, Economic Development Alliance of Skagit County
     Aaron Weinberg, Economic Development Manager, EDASC
Brian Tyhuis, Community Planning and Liaison Officer, Naval Air Station Whidbey Island

Former Island County CEDS 2024-2028 Review Committee Members
Garry Clark, Former Executive Director, Economic Alliance of Snohomish County
Donna Keeler, Former Planning Director, Town of Coupeville
Mark Rentfrow, Former City Administrator, City of Langley

The EDC thanks you for your service and contributions!

Questions? Please contact Jennifer Noveck at

Scroll To Top